top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Langlais

Move-In Day and Orientation!

Full disclosure, this post is going to be a bit boring because not much has happened yet, but bear with me. The first day of my journey here at Commonwealth Shakespeare Company's Apprenticeship is done! Honestly, as someone who gets major anxiety and stress on move-in days and big events, this was a breeze. I was able to move all my stuff into my room within an hour and had time to organize and even see the town a little bit. Orientation was pretty much standard with some theater games and ice breakers mixed in. Dinner was the best part of the day. All of the apprentices got together for a meal and we met all of the CSC 2 cast, which are the mentor actors and cast of the other CSC production, Macbeth. It was really nice to see how down to Earth and friendly they all were. We played Shakespeare trivia games and reenacted a scene from A Midsummer Night's Dream, super fun. The other apprentices (there are 32 of us) are so friendly, and it already feels like I have found a group of friends, which is really nice since making friends is something I am usually worried about. One thing that I took away from today that really stuck with me was when our program director, Victoria, told the group that we are all here for a reason. They picked us specifically because we all have something different to offer. That just made me feel good and feel like I have a purpose here, they weren't just filling an empty slot. I was busy moving in and meeting people today, so I didn't think to take any pictures, but I will have pictures to upload at some point soon, so keep an eye out!

Until next time!

~Courtney

43 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stream of Consciousness

I am seriously terrible at regularly posting on this blog. In any case, I'm glad that whoever is reading this has stuck around. The past couple weeks that I haven't posted have been crazy stressful an

Weekly(ish) Check-In

Hi everyone! It has been a while since I have added a new post to this blog. I have just been so busy lately going to classes and rehearsals, that I've either forgotten to post or have been too tired

Courtney 
Langlais
bottom of page